Agenda item 7

For decision – Appointing the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council, the membership and chairs of the Planning, Oversight and Grants Committees

Author: Paul Wynne, Town Clerk

Summary

This report enables Cllrs to elect the various appointments in the title.

Recommendations

1. Election of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council

The proposed Leader is Steve Tanner and the proposed Deputy Leader is Lisa Merryweather.

2. Membership of the Planning Committee

The proposed membership is as follows:

Steve Tanner (Chair)

Fiona Barrows

Philip Campagna

Mark Dorrington

Andy Jones

Polly Lamb

3. Membership of the Oversight Committee

The proposed membership is as follows:

Mark Dorrington (Chair)

Fiona Barrows

Nick Dove

Anne Hills

Andy Jones

Ben Still

Steve Tanner

Mel Usher

4. Membership of the Grants Committee

The proposed membership is as follow:

The Mayor (Chair)

Philip Campagna

Anita Collier

Anne Hills

Andy Jones

Lisa Merryweather

Steve Tanner

Andy Wrintmore